Skip to Main Content

Meet Your 2019 OPAs

WHAT’S AN OPA?
OPA stands for Orientation Peer Advisor and they will be a few of the first people you meet on campus. OPAs welcome new students and lead many of the Orientation activities that will introduce you to UMBC and your fellow classmates. Look to OPAs as a source of support and information during Orientation, the summer, and throughout the year. Reach out to your OPAs for questions about your first year at UMBC, building your schedule, and learning more about campus.

Sana Aslam

Sana Aslam

Biology
saslam2@umbc.edu

Alexis Barber

Alexis Barber

Media and Communication Studies
abarber1@umbc.edu

Hannah Bashar

Hannah Bashar

Biology and Art History
gp42412@umbc.edu

Ahdrianna Boyce

Ahdrianna Boyce

Psychology
ahdboyce@umbc.edu

Violeta Brito

Violeta Brito

Global Studies
vbrito1@umbc.edu

Sarah Close

Sarah Close

Psychology
sclose1@umbc.edu

Keara Cogan

Keara Cogan

Computer Science
kcogan1@umbc.edu

Lloyd Ekpe

Lloyd Ekpe

Theatre
lekpe1@umbc.edu

Nikoleta Exis

Nikoleta Exis

Emergency Health Services
nikolex1@umbc.edu

Keither Ferguson, Jr.

Keith Ferguson, Jr.

Information Systems
keith9@umbc.edu

Megan Friedman

Megan Friedman

English Literature and Theatre
meganf1@umbc.edu

Joshua Gray

Joshua Gray

Dance and Media and Communication Studies
joshuag4@umbc.edu

Cydney Greene

Cydney Greene

Acting and Media and Communication Studies
cydneyg2@umbc.edu

Kai Hajos

Kai Hajos

Psychology
kaihajos12@umbc.edu

Alex Johnson

Alex Johnson

Global Studies
alexj2@umbc.edu

James Lefkowitz

James Lefkowitz

Modern Languages and Linguistics and Media and Communication Studies
jlefko1@umbc.edu

Anthony Nguyen

Anthony Nguyen

Physics Education
anguyen5@umbc.edu

Maia Parker

Maia Parker

English
maiap1@umbc.edu

Allison Scalese

Allison Scalese

Biochemistry
ascales1@umbc.edu

Chris Scull

Chris Scull

Media and Communication Studies and History
scull1@umbc.edu

Sukh Singh

Sukh Singh

Biology
ssingh11@umbc.edu

Kayla Thomas

Kayla Thomas

Health Administration and Public Policy
kaylat1@umbc.edu