Skip to Main Content

Meet Your 2018 OPAs

WHAT’S AN OPA?
OPA stands for Orientation Peer Advisor and they will be a few of the first people you meet on campus. OPAs welcome new students and lead many of the Orientation activities that will introduce you to UMBC and your fellow classmates. Look to OPAs as a source of support and information during Orientation, the summer, and throughout the year. Reach out to your OPAs for questions about your first year at UMBC, building your schedule and learning more about campus.

 

Alexis Barber

Alexis Barber

Media and Communication Studies
abarber1@umbc.edu

Hannah Bashar

Hannah Bashar

Biology and Art History
gp42412@umbc.edu

Debra Baskerville

Debra Baskerville

Biology
Aq84019@umbc.edu

Laryssa Blanchard

Laryssa Blanchard

Psychology and Sociology
Laryssa1@umbc.edu

Mark Girguis

Zhane Bradford

Dance
Brad17@umbc.edu

Naomi Corns

Naomi Corns

Biology and Spanish
ncorns1@umbc.edu

Maithily Diaz

Maithily Diaz

Biology and Modern Languages and Linguistics
madiaz1@umbc.edu

Jordan Harper

Nikoleta Exis

Biology and Psychology
nikolex1@umbc.edu

Keith Ferguson Jr

Keith Ferguson Jr

Computer Engineering
Keith9@umbc.edu

Lexi Galuska

Lexi Galuska

Psychology and English
agalusk1@umbc.edu

Jacob Mathew

Tricia Goudreau

Media and Communication Studies
patgoud1@umbc.edu

Jacob Gross

Jacob Gross

Acting and Music
gross5@umbc.edu

Gerardo Herrera-Cortes

Gerardo Herrera-Cortes

Graphic Design
gherrer1@umbc.edu

Alexandra Johnson

Alexandra Johnson

Global Studies
alexj2@umbc.edu

Sydney Kempf

Sydney Kempf

History
skempf1@umbc.edu

Mayra Perez Olivier

Erynn Kuszmaul

Biology, Anthropology, and Philosophy
ekusz1@umbc.edu

Jon Ruiz

Valerie Lee

Biology and Environmental Science
vallee1@umbc.edu

Jason Mendries

Jason Mendries

Biochemistry
jason31@umbc.edu

Sara Njemanzeh

Sara Njemanze

Chemical Engineering
saran1@umbc.edu

Ashley Norton

Ashley Norton

Political Science and Economics
anorto1@umbc.edu

Jay Ruiz

Jay Ruiz

Theater and Media and Communication Studies
jonruiz1@umbc.edu

Jessica Shelton

Jessica Shelton

Health Administration and Public Policy
js26@umbc.edu

Jake Weinstein

Jake Weinstein

Music Education
jacob26@umbc.eduu