COVID-19 (Coronavirus)
UMBC campuses are closed, but courses are now online and employees are working remotely.
Skip to Main Content

Meet Your 2020 OPAs

WHAT’S AN OPA?
OPA stands for Orientation Peer Advisor and they will be a few of the first people you meet on campus. OPAs welcome new students and lead many of the Orientation activities that will introduce you to UMBC and your fellow classmates. Look to OPAs as a source of support and information during Orientation, the summer, and throughout the year. Reach out to your OPAs for questions about your first year at UMBC, building your schedule, and learning more about campus.

Alia Kassim

Alia Kassim

Graphic Design
aliak1@umbc.edu

Anthony Kline

Anthony Kline

Computer Science
ee66730@umbc.edu

C. Lai

C. Lai

Undecided
clai2@umbc.edu

Chris Scull

Chris Scull

Media and Communication Studies
scull1@umbc.edu

Cydney Greene

Cydney Greene

Acting
cydneyg2@umbc.edu

David Fitzgerald

David Fitzgerald

Health Administration and Policy

dfitzge1@umbc.edu

Derrick Butler

Derrick Butler

Undecided
mq09896@umbc.edu

Emily Tanis

Emily Tanis

Gender and Women’s Studies
etanis1@umbc.edu

Emma Sonnier

Emma Sonnier

Mathematics
esonnie1@umbc.edu

Ishu Bachu

Ishu Bachu

Mechanical Engineering
hbachu1@umbc.edu

James Bieri

James Bieri

Undecided
jbieri1@umbc.edu

Jennah Khafeed

Jennah Khafeed

Sociology
jennah1@umbc.edu

Kai Hajos

Kai Hajos

Psychology
pw78331@umbc.edu

Keara Cogan

Keara Cogan

Computer Science
kcogan1@umbc.edu

Mary Miller

Mary Miller

Global Studies
marym3@umbc.edu

Mikaila Donaldson

Mikaila Donaldson

History
mdonald1@umbc.edu

Natalie Davenport

Natalie Davenport

Pre-Nursing
ndavenp1@umbc.edu

Rhiannon McIntyre

Rhiannon McIntyre

Computer Science
mcinty1@umbc.edu

Sana Aslam

Sana Aslam

Psychology
saslam2@umbc.edu

Sara Baloch

Sara Baloch

Political Science
sbaloch1@umbc.edu

Sha Hussain

Sha Hussain

Media and Communication Studies
shussai3@umbc.edu

Sonia Jarral

Sonia Jarral

Biology and Psychology
sjarral1@umbc.edu

Tirrell Bethel

Tirrell Bethel

Theatre and Cinematography
tbethel1@umbc.edu

Victor Kehinde

Victor Kehinde

Biochemistry
victork2@umbc.edu