Skip to Main Content

Meet Your OPAs

WHAT’S AN OPA?
OPA stands for Orientation Peer Advisor and they will be a few of the first people you meet on campus. OPAs welcome new students and lead many of the Orientation activities that will introduce you to UMBC and your fellow classmates. Look to OPAs as a source of support and information during Orientation, the summer, and throughout the year. Reach out to your OPAs for questions about your first year at UMBC, building your schedule and learning more about campus.

Jood Ali

Jood Ali

Mechanical Engineering
jali2@umbc.edu

Vivian Bethea

Vivian Bethea

Psychology
bethea1@umbc.edu

Chad Byrd

Taisha Bowman

Chemistry Education
taisha1@umbc.edu

Liberty Carter

Liberty Carter

Fine Arts – Photography
liberty1@umbc.edu

Liberty Carter

Lillie Cimmerer

Computer Engineering
wb14095@umbc.edu

Bentley Corbett-Wilson

Bentley Corbett-Wilson

Music Education
bcorbet1@umbc.edu

Andrea Davis

Andrea Davis

Sociology
adavis13@umbc.edu

Sahar Elloumi

Sahar Elloumi

Biology & Psychology
elloumi1@umbc.edu

Sabrina Hall

Sabrina Hall

Social Work
sabh1@umbc.edu

Gerardo Herrera-Cortes

Gerardo Herrera-Cortes

Graphic Design
gherrer1@umbc.edu

Rachael McCauley

Rachael McCauley

Psychology
mcc3@umbc.edu

Myles McEwen

Myles McEwen

Biology
mcewenm1@umbc.edu

Alex Ogletree

Alex Ogletree

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
alexan3@umbc.edu

Goureesh Paranjpe

Goureesh Paranjpe

English Literature
gp3@umbc.edu

Victor Pires

Victor Pires

Health Adminstration and Policy
victor11@umbc.edu

Markya Reed

Markya Reed

Psychology
markya1@umbc.edu

Gabi Salas

Gabi Salas

Global Studies and Gender/Womens Studies
gabsa1@umbc.edu

Kaitlin Smith

Kaitlin Smith

Theatre Design and Production
ksmith13@umbc.edu

P.D. Stein

P.D. Stein

Pre-Nursing
pstein3@umbc.edu

Calvin Tran

Calvin Tran

Biology/Psychology caltran1@umbc.edu

Avery Wilkinson

Avery Wilkinson

Social Work
ave4@umbc.edu

Charra Wudtee

Charra Wudtee

Interdisciplinary Studies
cwudtee1@umbc.edu