Skip to Main Content

Meet Your OPAs

WHAT’S AN OPA?
OPA stands for Orientation Peer Advisor and they will be a few of the first people you meet on campus. OPAs welcome new students and lead many of the Orientation activities that will introduce you to UMBC and your fellow classmates. Look to OPAs as a source of support and information during Orientation, the summer, and throughout the year. Reach out to your OPAs for questions about your first year at UMBC, building your schedule and learning more about campus.

 

Jood Ali

Jood Ali

Mechanical Engineering
jali2@umbc.edu

Mary Arsenault

Mary Arsenault

Psychology and
Media and
Communication Studies
marsena1@umbc.edu

Lillie Cimmerer

Lillie Cimmerer

Computer Engineering
wb14095@umbc.edu

Andrea Davis

Andrea Davis

Sociology
adavis13@umbc.edu

Mark Girguis

Mark Girguis

Information Systems
girguis1@umbc.edu

Tricia Goudreau

Tricia Goudreau

Media and
Communications Studies
patgoud1@umbc.edu

Lindsey Green

Lindsey Green

History
lingree1@umbc.edu

Jordan Harper

Jordan Harper

Interdisciplinary Studies
harp1@umbc.edu

Gerardo Herrera-Cortes

Gerardo Herrera-Cortes

Graphic Design
gherrer1@umbc.edu

Laura Huang

Laura Huang

Sociology
lhuang4@umbc.edu

Jacob Mathew

Jacob Mathew

Information Systems
jmathew4@umbc.edu

Rachael McCauley

Rachael McCauley

Psychology
mcc3@umbc.edu

Jason Mendries

Jason Mendries

Biochemistry
jason31@umbc.edu

Pat Michael

Pat Michael

Global Studies
pmich1@umbc.edu

Alex Ogletree

Alex Ogletree

Biochemistry
alexan3@umbc.edu

Mayra Perez Olivier

Mayra Perez Olivier

Pre-Nursing
mayra6@umbc.edu

Jon Ruiz

Jay Ruiz

Media and
Communication Studies
jonruiz1@umbc.edu

Jessica Shelton

Jessica Shelton

Health Administration and Policy
js26@umbc.edu

Chiamaka Ugboh

Chiamaka Ugboh

Political Science ugchia1@umbc.edu

Brennan Wight

Brennan Wight

Information Systems
brennan9@umbc.edu

Lana Williamson

Lana Williamson

Health Administration and Policy
lan5@umbc.edu